Possibly. You need to confirm your group email once every 365 days, and you may confirm it in advance before it expires. If your group email enters the pending confirmation or expired status, this may affect your participation in certain group email-related tasks, campaigns or benefits eligibility assessment. If you still have not completed confirmation after your group email expires, the group email verification information will be automatically deleted by the system. Specific eligibility, benefits arrangements and restrictions are subject to the terms and conditions of each campaign.